Twitter users can now warn others about trolls

GERMAN PRESS AGENCY - DPA
BERLIN
Published 24.06.2015 20:24

Twitter has made it easier for its users to share with one another their lists of blocked contacts. Indeed, a whole list of so-called trolls – people who disrupt, insult or threaten other others – can now be blocked with just the click of a single button.

Share the list by going to Blocked Accounts in Settings and then to Advanced Settings. The option will be made available to all Twitter users in the coming weeks. Twitter seems to be in a never-ending battle to weed out users who insult or threaten others. The service has added options over the last year to let its users defend themselves from aggressive or insulting commentary.

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter